DC Solicits 10 #1 Issues

We knew it was bound to happen sooner rather than later, and low and behold that’s exactly what’s happening.  DC just announced 10 #1 issues that will begin in September alongside Justice League #1 from Jim Lee and Goeff Johns.  I’ve included it here for good measure.  What follows is the cover art, the writer and the artist for each new series.  In some occasions the creative team may only be with the book for the first arc, but we haven’t been told which books that may be the case with.

Justice League #1 by Geoff Johns & Jim Lee
Wonder Woman #1 by Brian Azzarello & Cliff Chiang
Aquaman #1 by Geoff Johns & Ivan Reis
The Flash #1 by Brian Buccellato & Francis Manapul
The Fury of Firestorm #1 by Ethan Van Sciver, Gail Simone & artist Yildiray Cinar
Hawkman #1 by Tony Daniel and Philip Tan
Green Arrow #1 by JT Krul and Dan Jurgens
Justice League International #1 by Dan Jurgens and Aaron Lopresti
Mr. Terrific #1 by Eric Wallace and Roger Robinson
Captain Atom #1 by JT Krul and Freddie Williams II
DC Universe Presents #1 by Paul Jenkins and Bernard Chang

There you have it everyone.  Odds are we’ll have more covers and more information to reveal in the coming days and weeks leading up to the September reboot.  More information as it breaks.

Leave a Reply