E3 2012 – Nintendo Announces Surprise ‘Nintendo Direct’ Broadcast for this Evening

At exactly 3PM PDT / 6PM EDT, Nintendo Global President, Satoru Iwata will be holding one of this Nintendo Direct broadcasts.  This one will be from Los Angeles and you can watch the live feed right here at Nintendo’s official site.  Nintendo huge press conference is on Tuesday June 5th at 9AM PDT / 12PM EDT.  That’s not all though, the company will also hold a Wii U developer roundtable on Tuesday June 5th at 6PM PDT / 9PM EDT, and finally end things off with a software showcase conference on Wednesday June 6th at 6PM PDT / 9PM EDT.  Nintendo has already confirmed they have so much to discuss that new information will be revealed at each and everyone of these events.

At this point in time we’ve been told by our Nintendo contacts that this afternoon’s presentation will focus solely on the Wii U hardware, but we’re not entirely sure if that means the controller or the console itself.  I wouldn’t be surprised if Iwata went over the slight changes to the Wii U controller and also revealed exactly what the console itself looks like, in finished form.  Outside of that it’s anyone’s guess what Iwata will reveal tonight, but it’s exciting just the same.  We’re going over the logistics right now, but are going to try and have a Cover-it-Live post ready so you can see our live reactions as they happen.  Hopefully a couple of COErs will be able to join in on the fun.

So anyone have any last minute predictions before this year’s E3 officially begins?

2 thoughts on “E3 2012 – Nintendo Announces Surprise ‘Nintendo Direct’ Broadcast for this Evening”

Leave a Reply