Nintendo Announces E3 Direct Broadcast

Prepare yourselves Nintendo fans as Nintendo has confirmed a global Nintendo Direct on June 11 at 7am Pacific / 10am Eastern / 3pm GMT.  It will focus on future Wii U games including an all new 3D Mario, a new Mario Kart, and the latest Smash Bros.  Naturally you can expect plenty of other surprises from the broadcast as well.  This is Nintendo’s one and only chance to woo potential hardcore gamers away from Sony and Microsoft.

Nintendo previously mentioned they have several Direct broadcasts in the pipeline, so I assume we’ll hear about others shortly, likely one focusing solely on the 3DS.

Leave a Reply